Quick Links

Quick Links

Hanover Primary School

2023/24

Inset days TBC

Autumn Term (74 days)

Monday 4 September 2023 – Friday 20 October 2023

  • Half term: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Monday 30 October 2023 – Thursday 21 December 2023 

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day: Monday 25 December 2023
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday 26 December 2023
  • New Year’s Day: Monday 1 January 2024

Spring Term (54 days)

Monday 8 January 2024 – Friday 9 February 2024

  • Half term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 

Monday 19 February 2024 – Thursday 28 March 2024

  • Easter holiday: Friday 29 March 2024 – Friday 12 April 2024

Public holidays

  • Good Friday: Friday 29 March 2024
  • Easter Monday: Monday 1 April 2024

Summer Term (67 days)

Monday 15 April 2024 – Friday 24 May 2024

  • Half term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2024

Monday 3 June 2024 – Wednesday 24 July 2024

Public holidays

  • May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2024
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 27 May 2024
  • Secondary Transition Day: Thursday 4 July 2024

Total number of days: 195

Inset days: Five days (to be determined from within the above 195 days by headteachers, in consultation with their governing bodies).